New Album and Spanish Tour

A new Dropkick album ‘Good Vibes: The Dropkick Song Book Vol. 1’ will be released on 13th October 2014 on Rock Indiana Records of Spain. CDs will be available direct from Rock Indiana and you can pre-order the album in download format from Dropkick’s Bandcamp page. The album is made up of new recordings of 12 of Dropkick’s best known songs, originally released between 2001-2008. The full tracklisting is:

1. Breakdown
2. Only For Yourself
3. Obvious
4. Give It Back
5. Figure It Out
6. Good Vibes
7. Crisps And Irn Bru
8. Dog And Cat
9. Where I’m From
10. Open Door
11. Can’t Help It
12. When The Summer Comes Around

The band will also be touring Spain in October, including gigs in San Sebastian, Bilbao, Barcelona, Valencia, Madrid and Palma.

Homeward – new album released 18th April 2014

Dropkick’s new album Homeward is now available to order from the band’s Bandcamp page. Released on on 18th April 2014 on the band’s own label Taylored Records, the album is available in CD digipack, 180 gram vinyl and download formats, with an option to buy the CD and vinyl together for a special price of only £15 + postage. The album features new artwork from the acclaimed Scottish Artist, Alan Lennon (

The album received an excellent 4 star review in Maverick magazine where they describe it as having “an originality that defies explanation … Wilco meets the Shins in Scotland”.

You can watch the video of the track Halfway Round Again below. The album is also available on iTunesAmazon and many other places, including several record shops in Scotland. For a full list, click here. The track Halfway Round Again is also available to download for free from Bandcamp, where you can also listen to the whole album.