Album Available for Preorder Now: Longwave

The new Dropkick album, Longwave, will be released on 23 March 2018 and you can preorder it now!

The album will be available on vinyl via Pretty Olivia Records (Spain) and as a CD version through Swedish label, Sound Asleep Records. Longwave will also be available digitally for streaming and download. Pre-order information will be available shortly at our online shop.

The 12-track album was written and produced by Andrew Taylor and recorded mostly live by the band in Dropkick’s rehearsal space in Edinburgh, Scotland. Longwave was mastered by former bandmate, Alastair Taylor. The album is also the first to feature the harmonies and bass guitar of new member, Alan Shields.

The line up on Longwave is:

Andrew Taylor – Vocals and Guitars
Mike Foy – Drums
Ian Grier – Keyboards and Guitars
Alan Shields – Bass Guitar and Vocals


Scott Tobin – Additional Bass Guitar
Tim Davidson – Pedal Steel Guitar

Artwork and design on the new record has once again been overseen by the very talented, Edinburgh-based artist and designer, Alan Lennon.

The tracklisting is:

  1. Out of Tune
  2. I Thought I Was OK
  3. It’s Still Raining
  4. Faraway Places
  5. Come Around
  6. Giving Way
  7. All I Understand
  8. Blue Skies
  9. Fed Up Thinking of You
  10. Even When You’re Gone
  11. See You There
  12. Turning of the Tide

To support the record, Dropkick will be playing a number of full band and acoustic gigs over the next few months, including a few instore appearances. For the full list of dates, please click here. We’ll also let you know of any radio appearances around the release date.

Here is the opening song from the record, Out of Tune, recorded acoustically in the stunning setting of Burgos Cathedral, Spain on a cold October morning by Andrew and Alan. Filming by Rodrigo Mena Ruiz.

We also worked with our musician and film maker friend Andy Tucker to create a video for the new song ‘It’s Still Raining’ from the new album. Here is the video: