Balance The Light – New Album March 25!

DK_VINYL_COVER_1600pxWe’re delighted to announce the new Dropkick album, ‘Balance The Light’, will be released on 25th March 2016. The album is the first to feature returning member Roy W. Taylor and was record mostly live, produced once again by Andrew Taylor in Dropkick’s Edinburgh HQ. The 10 track album will be released in partnership between Sound Asleep Records and Rock Indiana Records and will be available as a download, CD digipak and 180 gram vinyl. ‘Balance The Light’ will be available via Amazon, itunes, Google play, Spotify and other online retailers and can also be pre-ordered in our shop. Every pre-order will receive an immediate download of the album track ‘Slow Down’ and we will also email you a link to download a bonus EP featuring 3 non-album tracks.

‘Balance The Light’ also features album artwork from acclaimed Edinburgh-based artist and designer, Alan Lennon, returning to work with the band for a third release.

Watch the video for our new song “Slow Down” on our Video page or on YouTube.

To celebrate the release of the album, Dropkick are playing some shows in April, including our very first trip to Germany and a special double bill hometown concert with our friends The Wynntown Marshals.