Watch “Feeling Never Goes Away” Now

The new album, “The Scenic Route” won’t be out until 7 February, 2020, but you can watch the first video from the album now! It features friends, fans, and former Dropkickers from around the world…

Pre-order “The Scenic Route” Now

We’ve got news of our next album! It’s called ‘The Scenic Route’ and will be released on 7th February 2020 via Bobo Integral / Sound Asleep Records. It’ll be available on vinyl, CD digipak and digital streaming / download sites too. You can pre-order it here. Vinyl can also be ordered directly from Bobo Integral in Spain. The album features 10 new songs recorded during the summer at Dropkick HQ. The album art has again been designed by our good friend, Alan Lennon.

We are also planning some gigs for next year in support of the new album so stay tuned.

New Album News

The new Dropkick record, The Scenic Route, will be released in early 2020. We are currently finalising the details of the release, but the 10-track album is finished, and we couldn’t be happier with it! More info to come very soon …

Andrew’s New Album

Andrew has made a follow up to his 2017 solo album. ‘Somewhere To Be’ was recorded in July at Dropkick HQ and features 10 songs written during various points over the last decade. Once again, it has been recorded and performed by Andrew but, this time, features the added bonus of Pedal Steel Guitar from Iain Sloan (The Wynntown Marshals). The album will be released by Rock Indiana Records as a CD digipak, as well as being available at the usual streaming and download sites from 27th September. You can pre-order it here now.

The CD features original artwork by Andy Bertrand.

You can watch a video for the title track here, featuring footage filmed by Andrew Moncrieff.

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness

Andrew’s collaboration with Spanish musician, Gonzalo Marcos, from the band El Palacio de Linares will perform their debut gig in Madrid on Saturday 12th October in Fotomaton. You can get tickets here. The fantastic UK band, The Roves, will be playing too, alongside our friend from the Scottish Highlands, Mr Still.

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness album, ‘Dead Calm’, was released on 1st March via Pretty Olivia Records on vinyl. As it sold out extremely quickly, a CD version is now available, alongside the usual streaming and download options. You can order it from our shop.

Here is the video for a song from the album, Close the Doors.

Spring Shows

Thanks to everyone who came to see Dropkick on our last few gigs this Spring in Spain supporting the Longwave album. As ever, it was a great experience. You can watch footage of our Radio Euskadi session for the La Jungla Sonoro show here.

As always, thanks for your continued interest in our musical activities! Hope to share more about the new Dropkick album and gigs soon. Cheers!

Appearance on the La Jungla Sonoro Show on Radio Euskadi

As part of our glorious trip through Spain, we had the opportunity to spend some quality time on the La Jungla Sonoro show on the Spanish radio station Radio Euskadi.

Check out the whole broadcast here, or if you want to check out our performance of “It’s Still Raining”, click below:

Spring 2019

We are heading out for some more gigs to support our current album, Longwave, very soon. We’ll be heading back to Spain to play three shows that are likely to be our only live gigs of this year as we aim to start work on the next record.

Wed 6th March – The Bruce Arms, Limekilns, Fife, Scotland (Andrew/Al acoustic supporting Eric Brace/Peter Cooper/Thomm Jutz -Sold Out)

Thu 4th April – Colegio de la Abogacia, Bilbao, Spain (semi acoustic show, free entry, 8pm)

Fri 5th April – Bar Boxer, Laredo, Spain (semi acoustic show, free entry 10pm)

Sat 6th April – Stereo, Logrono, Spain (electric show, tickets here, 10.30pm)

In addition to this, we are recording a session for Radio Euskadi, La Jungla Sonora show, during the on Thu 4th April. Check our facebook / twitter/ Instagram feeds for updates on broadcast time that day.

You can still get the album, Longwave,  on Pretty Olivia Records and Sound Asleep Records on  Vinyl, CD digipak and digitally via all the usual platforms. We still have a few copies on vinyl and CDs in our online shop.

We made a video for one of the songs, Faraway Places, that features footage from a lot of the shows we played to promote the album last year. Watch it here.

New Dropkick-related Side Project

Andrew has been involved in a new collaboration with a Spanish musician from the band El Palacio de Linares.

The project is called ‘The Boys with the Perpetual Nervousness‘ and the album is titled “Dead Calm” and is released on 1st March. Here is the video for a song from the album, Close the Doors.

After a 7″ single last year, Andrew and Gonzalo decided to get together again and quickly recorded the album, “Dead Calm”. It was all essentially recorded in one session in Madrid and one in Edinburgh, with songs written hours before recording. Gonzalo Marcos plays drums and writes lyrics with Andrew singing/playing instruments and writing the music/melodies. It comes out on Pretty Olivia Records on Vinyl and Download on 1st March. All other digital sites on 8th March. At this stage, there is no plan to release a CD version of the album. You can pre-order it from our shop or, alternatively, get the vinyl directly from Pretty Olivia Records here.